Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Spring Forward. Again.
October 1, 2007, 7:49 am
Filed under: Happenstance | Tags: , ,

New Zealand, much like home, has Daylight Savings Time.  It works much like you would expect it to: spring forward, fall back.   What is complicating, however, is that the seasons are reversed here.  You go suntanning at Christmas here in New Zealand.  I won’t miss the shuffle sprint directly into the north wind on the 24th this year. 

That means that (NZ) last night, we sprang forward an hour.  This means I am now living two hours into the future.  I CAN SEE THE FUTURE!!!

And the future holds so many exciting things.  I will eat pizza for lunch…I will finally make a work-related phone call today…I will call the hydro company to make sure they don’t cut me off…I will finally kill off my Canadian health insurance…I will send out my “thank you e-mails” today…

The future is sooooooo awesome.

(On a side note, I am without home internet for the short term.  This will make for an interesting post in a few days, but fewer of them until such a time when this issue is resolved.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Only two hours in the future…..I’m still waiting for you to send me the super seven lottery results so I can play those numbers. They have pizza in NZ ?????? You can survive !!!!!

Comment by Blacksheep




Leave a Reply

