Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Vote Kiwiburger.
October 4, 2007, 4:26 pm
Filed under: Happenstance | Tags: ,

Me eating a kiwiburger.

For fast food coinnosoeurs such as myself, sampling good food fast across the world is always a treat.

The best part of such tours is finding local menu variations at any multinational’s local outlet. Out east, you may sample a McLobster. I can count on two hands how many people I know who have eaten a McLobster. There was a Wendy’s in California that had a “California Salad” that attempted to imitate the original.

Welcome to New Zealand, home of the Kiwiburger.

I am told (by coworkers) that this is a limited time only sandwich that “attempts” to be a New Zealand original. At present, they are having a “vote” on whether or not it should be added to the full menu. Coincidentally, local Council elections are on right now as well.

After finishing off my site visits today, my chauffeur (just wait until I get a driver’s license and/or some confidence!) pulled into a McDonald’s on the edge of Papakura. And that’s where I sampled the Kiwiburger:

  • All beef patty;
  • Unique special sauce;
  • Lettuce (iceberg);
  • Tomato slice;
  • Onion;
  • Mustard (different flavour here);
  • Process cheese;
  • 2 slices of beet (cooked, I think);
  • A fried edd;
  • All on a sesame seed bun.

It was about as appetizing as it sounds.

Find out more on Fast Food Fever. If you thought I had a junk food issue, you should check out this website.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve eaten a McLobster! Likely better than a kiwiburger…though expensive as anything

Comment by PT

Fried eggs sounds delicious especially with beets … bears eat beets … bears, beets, Battlestar Glactica …

Comment by puppydog

what about kiwi-pizza ?????

Comment by Blacksheep

You don’t know me, but I’ve eaten a McLobster too. But I think I’ll pass on a Kiwiburger… I just don’t think beetroot and egg have any place in a hamburger. 🙂

Comment by Brenda




Leave a Reply

