Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Broken Social Scene vs. Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.
January 12, 2008, 6:46 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , ,

OMG OMG!!!

Broken Social Scene is playing a show in Auckland, February 20th at the King’s Arms.

News release.  Tickets are NZ$47 (about Cdn$35) at Real Groovy, doors are 8 PM.

I don’t much care for the band, but guess what me and all my friends will be doing that night? This will be one of your best chances at an intimate show with a quality, Canadian rock group in New Zealand this year!  And if you are a random person who stumbled upon this, I’d love to not be homesick at the show with you, too!

(Fyi, The Arcade Fire are playing Auckland’s Big Day Out next week. I’m travelling that weekend so no rock festival for me.)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

and this is a Canadian group I assume ???? hope you enjoy yourself….

Comment by Blacksheep

Rock on!

Comment by puppydog

BSS is coming to singapore too…but they are a bunch of pompous douches, so im not into supporting them….

Comment by marke8




Leave a Reply

