Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Goodnight Kiwi.
January 28, 2008, 12:22 pm
Filed under: Television | Tags: ,

I’m still hammering out some part-time writing work and long hours at the office, so I found TV2’s sign-off vignette from the 1980s for your viewing enjoyment.

It is a Maori lullaby whose words are meant to console an upset child to sleep.  “Hine” means “little girl,” so that’s who the song is tailored to.

I’ll be back on my game this week, when I am not training for my next half marathon on March 2nd.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ahhh! So cute. Makes me sleepy just watching it.

Comment by nancy drew




Leave a Reply

