Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Driving.
February 2, 2008, 4:33 pm
Filed under: Process of Travelling | Tags: , , ,

Occasionally, I get to drive the company Subaru out into the suburbs for site visits. Note that the first video is seven minutes long, so budget your time accordingly.

Alternate link.

Then I remembered how I loved the light standards along State Highway 1, so I shot another shorter video.

Alternate link.

Thus concludes my tentative first step into posting my own videos on Youtube and reminding you all of what I sound like.  And for the record (responding to Nancy Drew’s comment), “we” equals me and you, dear reader.  We are travelling together.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That trip was a typical “drive with Joe”….thoroughly enjoyed the trip….

Comment by Blacksheep

I loved both videos and loved the commentary as well. I share your artistic sensibility when looking at the urban landscape. The light standards were great. (I still love the steel bridges in Pittsburgh for a lot of the same reasons)

Comment by puppydog

I laughed and laughed, particularly about the drifting or shimmying to the left! Good to hear your voice – was that the royal “we” in the vehicle with you?

Comment by nancy drew

I love how you still sound like a dork….it reminds me of my voice…nice vid…ha

Comment by Del




Leave a Reply

