Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Holiday Three: Salad, Reading, TV Movie.
March 23, 2008, 7:25 pm
Filed under: Happenstance

I did essentially nothing today.

I made my usual Canadian Saturday night calls home (the switch to Daylight Savings Time means I am now “seven hours ahead” of home) plus my usual calls to a couple of friends. I will do the same first thing tomorrow for a couple of very back owing calls. That took about an hour.

I then got caught up on some backlogged web reading (friends’ sites, news sites, my politics fix). That was about three hours.

The TV was on in the background. I caught the Shortland Street compilation show, where they play a week’s worth of episodes over two hours. The rest of the day featured the usual onslaught of fat people makeover and home makeover and wardrobe makeover shows.

There were some video games interspersed in there, too.

I don’t know what happened. The thought of running or going to the gym just made me more tired. There’s always next week for that fun. And if anyone asks, I can just blame it on resting up for a very busy final day of my holiday tomorrow.

Tonight’s Sunday Night Movie on C4 is Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure. Maybe I should go pick up a pizza instead of eating that yummy salad I was planning on eating (iceberg lettuce, red pepper/capsicum, cherry tomatoes, colby cheese, and a little bit of Spanish sausage, topped with a Paul Newman honey mustard dressing).

Oh – I did book my ticket to go see the Rogue Traders in concert while I am in Sydney in May. So even though I did not leave the apartment, I did manage to spend more money.

A summary of tonight’s music includes:

  • Xavier Rudd: Light the Shade
  • Rise Against: Swing Life Away
  • Green Jelly: The Bear Went Over the Mountain
  • William Shatner: Common People (Pulp cover)
  • Nada Surf: Beautiful Beat
  • Sufjan Stevens: The Mistress Witch from McClure
  • Metric: IOU (Old World Underground)
  • Emily Haines and the Soft Skeleton: Reading in Bed
  • Wilco: The Late Greats
  • Rick James: Superfreak
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Did you watch Bill & Ted ? …. gnarly!!

Comment by puppydog

Happy Easter !!!!

Comment by Blacksheep




Leave a Reply

