Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


The Braxton Hicks
May 20, 2008, 8:28 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , ,

I promised a new New Zealand band for today.  I threw a bunch of names into a metaphorical hat, then realised that I was too tired to put much effort into a post, so I chose the Braxton Hicks, only because I can only find this one Youtube music video for them.

They are plugging this song on every radio station and on the music TV station, so I am naturally getting to like it.  They are from Hamilton.  The song is called “Fake.”

Alternate link.

(On a side note that has nothing to do with how a lot of new music sounds like a Coldplay song, or that Coldplay has a new album out, but I am sort of enjoying the Kanye West/Chris Martin collaboration on Homecoming, Kanye’s ode to Chicago – some language NSFW.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

