Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


The Electric Confectionaires.
May 21, 2008, 8:32 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

The other act in my new music hat from yesterday was The Electric Confectionaires.  They are legends on Auckland’s North Shore, which coincidentally is where I am living now.  I saw them live at the Devonport Wine and Food Festival, which I don’t think I ever blogged about (note to self…you need to do a travel week).  They are a modern funk band, and with a little more seasoning this act should continue to be an interesting niche listen.

The “big” single, as in I saw it on TV, is “Piece of My Heart.”

Alternate link.

There is also a video for a song called “All My Love.”

Alternate link.

And so you are aware, it’s going to be a fairly rockin’ finish to my New Zealand Music Month.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

