Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Cut Off Your Hands.
May 27, 2008, 8:19 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: ,

Another lovely indie rock/art rock/Dunedin Sound-sort-of act, who unfortunately have fielded two EPs that I own both of but have songs that are really, really identical to each other. Can’t fault consistency, I suppose. I love how they have made music videos for almost all of their songs.

Cut Off Your Hands. Aucklanders, extremely talented musicians, and their biggest hit thus far is an absolutely fantastic song that you should be requesting at the bar on Friday nights. Oh, if I were a nightclub DJ…

The song I’m fawning so much over is “Still Fond.”

Alternate link.

The video for “You and I” is one of my three favourite music videos of all time.

Alternate link.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

