Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Our Weekly Gas Update.
June 16, 2008, 3:20 pm
Filed under: In the News | Tags: , ,
Gas is up to NZ$2.12/L now in Auckland (one chain kept theirs down to $2.10).  That’s Cdn$1.64.
 
So I went and bought my final personal souvenirs on Saturday.  I was chatting up the elderly clerks and told them about how I did all my Christmas shopping through their store back in the good old days of NZ$1.50/L gasoline – which is true; that’s how much my first fill up cost me in October 2007.  NZ$1.50 is equivalent to Cdn$1.15. 
 
And that is what Kiwi commuters are dealing with these days.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

