Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Truck Strike! Part Two.
July 3, 2008, 7:29 pm
Filed under: In the News | Tags: , ,

My site traffic has tripled since I did up that itty bitty post about the truck strike.  So you are aware (and I can be all disclaimer-ish in the future), I heard the supposed route from a radio DJ who was interviewing a trucker at 9 PM while I was plodding my way through actual work at the office, so it may or may not be 100% accurate.

Even so, if this thing does in fact hit critical mass (and the police sure think it will), the bulk of the central city will be gummed up, as will the motorways (especially the Harbour Bridge).  The original route I forecasted is two posts down.

It’ll be a futile effort driving tomorrow morning.  You can join me on the Devonport Ferry on (hopefully) one of the 7:00, 7:15 or 7:30 sailings (I’ll be the one with a chocolate pastry and Phoenix juice) if you like.  And I will definitely be bringing a camera along.

NZ Herald coverage of the Auckland truckers strike.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

