Holy smokes, I Live in New Zealand.


Truck Strike!
July 3, 2008, 12:22 am
Filed under: Get Involved! | Tags: , ,

There is going to be a truck strike in Auckland during the Friday AM rush hour.  It starts at 7:30 am and they are doing loops around the CBD.  I think they are running along:

  • K Road,
  • Albert Street,
  • Customs/Quay Street,
  • Anzac/Symonds Street.

I am quite glad I’m doing my part to reduce road dependancy by riding the ferry again as usual (circumstance)…along a non-major arterial (lucky).  So if you happen to live in Auckland and you’re reading this, plan ahead accordingly for this Friday (4 July).

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Time for “Holy Smokes, I’m returning to Canada in X more sleeps”.

Comment by nancy drew

I agree with Nancy….

Comment by Blacksheep




Leave a Reply

